Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411497 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 07:35:08 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignLooking for advice on design of a game I'm working on
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for advice on design of a game I'm working on  (Read 996 times)
Andy@TCS
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 10, 2016, 01:01:10 PM »

Hey everybody. I'm currently starting a project with a small team, and, as head designer, I've been making some documents describing the overview of the game and prototypes to be made. As I am an early game designer, I figured it would be a good idea to ask for constructive criticism on how I am going about things. I want to refine the initial prototype as much as possible before I move forward. Anyway, I have two PDFs, one on the overview of the project, and another serving as the rough draft for the first prototype. I would appreciate it if you guys would give them a look and provide some feedback. Thanks!

https://triplecometstudios.wordpress.com/2016/10/10/full-metal-spitzer-design-documents/
Polly
Level 6

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2016, 04:20:39 PM »

Anyway, I have two PDFs, one on the overview of the project, and another serving as the rough draft for the first prototype.

For a good example of a "rough draft" document i'd recommend taking a look at the following ( 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ) .. it's easy-to-read & to-the-point.
CesarD8
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 09:44:55 AM »

For a good example of a "rough draft" document i'd recommend taking a look at the following ( 01, 02, 03, 04, 05, 06, 07, 08, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 ) .. it's easy-to-read & to-the-point.

^ This is an excellent example of a nice and concise GDD.