Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 11:10:50 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsNebula Wander - Universe exploration
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Nebula Wander - Universe exploration  (Read 6008 times)
Juliano
Level 0

@3dju

View Profile WWW
« on: November 27, 2016, 05:38:58 AM »

Hey guys!

I've been working on NW on my spare time for the past five months or so. Smiley
https://www.nebulawander.com

On Nebula Wander you are a planet with a turbine navigating through the universe. While you explore, collect resources mining asteroids, build your planet and discover different areas! But be aware, you will have to protect yourself from others who will try to steal your resources.

It will be multiplafrom. Starting with IOS. You can play it through with only one finger but you may want to use more to maneuver the planet while defending against enemies.

I work with Tech Art, so I try to take the most out of opportunities to test new shaders and fx ideas.
Here are some:

Faking normal maps on mobile for the asteroids:

Building:

Working on color transitions for different areas of the universe (sorry about the cursor haha):

When enemies spawn everything changes color:

Screenshots:

Thanks for checking Nebula Wander  Smiley! I'm constantly trying to improve it, so any input info is golden.  Coffee
« Last Edit: April 23, 2017, 04:58:26 PM by Juliano » Logged

Sustrato
Level 1

It's a good day to die.

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2016, 07:22:42 AM »

Oh I'm not too into mobile games but this looks really pretty! Check out Orbitor if you want some inspiration, it's dead now but it was a nice looking game. Might give you some ideas. Best of luck with development!

Juliano
Level 0

@3dju

View Profile WWW