Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 06:30:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingArcadium (Breakout Game)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Arcadium (Breakout Game)  (Read 1027 times)
GedorGames
Level 0

View Profile
« on: December 16, 2016, 06:49:53 AM »

Hello Everyone!

I am new to this forum, first let me introduce myself by saying that I am a one man company that goes under the name Gedor Games. I have been programing for about 2 years now and right now I am making my first game called Arcadium, which is the reason for this topic.

Arcadium is a brickbreaker game with the classic elements of breaking bricks but there are also levels with other goals. Use the keyboard in the menu and the mouse to control the paddle, in the password menu you can type in any number from 2 - 10 to start at another level.

I am looking for feedback on how fun it is, if the difficulty is good and also if you find some bugs or problems with it.

Features

• Three difficulty settings
  • The option to play in fullscreen or window mode
  • The option to turn the music on or off
  • Highscoretable
  • 10 levels

The game is for windows and the file size is about 63 MB

Download Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/hpxis1us1vc60d6/Arcadium_Demo_1.exe

GedorGames
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 02:44:50 AM »

Happy new year everyone!

I have been working on the next section of the game which will add some new elements to the game, my plan for the game is that each new section will bring something new to the game. This section will bring bricks with more hitpoints and thus making it a little harder but at the same time you will receive the best powerups for the game which will be a great help.