Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 12:07:12 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsHELLSCREEN -Retro FPS
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5
Print
Author Topic: HELLSCREEN -Retro FPS  (Read 15774 times)
Jamie_D
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 03, 2017, 07:20:19 AM »

Hello Tigsource!

I have been working on a Retro Doom/quake inspired game for the last couple of months (as well as some other smaller projects) and I wanted to share some progress shots.

The game is a fast pace FPS with elements inspired by Idle clickers and is being made in playmaker. I am an environment artist by trade and this is my first console game but after quite a few game jams I wanted to finally release a commerical product.

The game loop is pretty simple:

Start game > Kill enemies > earn credits > probably die > buy new weapons & upgrades > start game > progress further >probabaly die > repeat.

Below are some screens and work in progress shots of the game since it began development.

The idea behind the weapons was that demons were coming out of TVS and that light guns were the weapons to take them down.

During development, I decieded to drop the TV/Lightun vibe and go for a Low-rez giger vibe.

Apologies for the different sized images, I need to find a better solution for getting gifs and such.

Anyway, I will continue to post stuff on here as well as my twitter  (uk_resistant)

Cheers

« Last Edit: July 14, 2017, 01:38:08 AM by uk_resistant » Logged

Jamie D
Freelance VFX Artist

Devblogs
10 Seconds of sand

On Steam
Hellscreen
Vaporwave Pinball

Free games

10 SOS
RofB
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2017, 01:04:09 PM »

Looks damn fantastic. Obvious comparison to devil daggers, but that's a good thing. The aesthetic is great.