Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411523 Posts in 69381 Topics- by 58436 Members - Latest Member: GlitchyPSI

May 01, 2024, 04:23:49 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsMini Hockey Champ! [ Released on Steam ]
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Mini Hockey Champ! [ Released on Steam ]  (Read 2777 times)
lowpoly
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« on: January 03, 2017, 11:33:47 PM »

Hey all, this is Mini Hockey Champ! a 1-on-1 arcade hockey game I've been working on for the past 2 years or so. This game was born out of my love for the sport and years of playing classic & modern hockey games. The game made it through Steam Greenlight (back when that was a thing) and now it's coming out on Steam in November! This thread unfortunately didn't get a lot of love during production, but I'm more than willing to talk development and answer questions about the process!

Steam Store Page
http://store.steampowered.com/app/713030/Mini_Hockey_Champ

Screenshots

Video
Release trailer is up, make sure you watch it in HD/60fps!

Thanks for reading, check back here and follow me on twitter @lowpoly for more!

« Last Edit: November 02, 2017, 12:21:22 PM by lowpoly » Logged

waffler
TIGBaby

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2017, 05:06:44 AM »

Looks pretty fun, reminds me of Hit the Ice by Taito. I used to love the early EA games, can't even imagine the amount of hours spent with friends on the Mega Drive with EA Hockey (and then NHLPA Hockey) in the early 90's.
lowpoly
Level 4

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2017, 05:11:03 PM »

A bit of good news to share, MHC has made it through Greenlight! Really excited to be able to put the game up on Steam when it's finished later this year.

@waffler Yup, definitely tapping into that old arcade vibe, with a healthy dose of Genesis NHL games (NHLPA '93 was my favorite).

FineToothGames
TIGBaby