Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 10:38:34 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallI spent the last two years building my first game. I present you Cubemetry Wars!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I spent the last two years building my first game. I present you Cubemetry Wars!  (Read 317 times)
Ghulam_Jewel
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 12, 2017, 11:03:22 AM »

About Me

I would like to share with you a project that I have been working on for the past two years. As with all of us here who are passionate about gaming I wanted to create my own game ever since I started playing games. The idea of creating your own worlds and experiences that others interact with has always fascinated me.

The only problem is that I do not know how to write a single line of code. But with the help of accessible engines such as Unity and a lot of research (Google, YouTube, Forums, Unity Docs, Asset Store) I was able to make this happen. There were dark times where I wanted to give up when I was unable to solve a bug or make something work the way I wanted it to work and there were those “aha!” moments that provided such a surge of excitement and motivation.