Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411476 Posts in 69369 Topics- by 58424 Members - Latest Member: FlyingFreeStudios

April 23, 2024, 03:50:39 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsI Am Overburdened - Released [Steam & itch.io]
Pages: [1] 2 3 4
Print
Author Topic: I Am Overburdened - Released [Steam & itch.io]  (Read 14964 times)
Spidi
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: January 26, 2017, 07:37:53 AM »

Hi everyone!

I haven't posted on TIG in a while. Last time was a "year in a review 2016" kind-a thingy for my previous game Operation KREEP a couple of weeks ago. During that time, I had to make some serious decisions related to my ongoing project Unified Theory. I've been working full-time on that game in semi-secret for a few months now, but for both personal and professional reasons I had to put it on hold for the upcoming three months. I talk about the reasons in my video blog or you can read about it in detail on my website if you are interested but in summary I started a small project to revitalize myself a little.

This post is the first entry for the new game I'm working on called "I am overburdened" and the first one when I publish a video blog entry too! I decided to try this format due to the following reasons:
  • I'm usually writing pretty lengthy posts (I know I'm a blabbermouth) and at this day and age many dislike to read even if the topic is interesting. I can totally understand that, since a video log or a pod-cast can be listened to while doing something else, it is usually more content rich and it takes much less concentration/effort to mentally digest.
  • I also like to consume this type of content myself, besides following and reading blogs of many indie developers, I subscribed to (or watch occasionally) a number of developer/designer video logs.