Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 09:30:12 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignQUESTION | Puzzle game lovers, what do you look for in a game?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: QUESTION | Puzzle game lovers, what do you look for in a game?  (Read 665 times)
Arzola
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: February 23, 2017, 05:25:46 PM »

Good day everyone, I am an aspiring game developer that wishes to get some feedback on what defines as great the puzzle games you love.

If you could leave your opinion by answering any of the following questions it would really be appreciated:

What do you like about puzzle games? What made this genre stand out for you?
    What do you HATE about puzzle games? Is there any trend or mechanic you wish that came to an end?
    When purchasing new puzzle games, what do you look in them? What are your criteria or how do you look for something to meet your standards?
    How often do you buy or play puzzle games? Or what sets the mood for you to go look for something new to play?
    Do you prefer premium (paid in advance) or freemium (micro-transaction based) titles?
    How often does a new title that meets your standards appear? Why do you think that is the case?
    And finally, is there any mood or feeling you think that you look to get into while playing a puzzle game?

Once again, answering any of these questions can surely help a lot, so thank you very much in advance.
whistlerat
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 27, 2017, 02:16:50 AM »