Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 01:04:48 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsArtist looking to collaborate with programmer on short, quick-to-make 2D games
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Artist looking to collaborate with programmer on short, quick-to-make 2D games  (Read 517 times)
jesseb
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: February 26, 2017, 05:10:14 PM »

Hi,

I'm a designer and 2D/3D artist and have released a few games on Steam - the static speaks my name (which has 500,000 downloads and 20 million+ views on YouTube), and Bucket Detective (released 9 days ago, but so far written up in Rock Paper Shotgun, PC Gamer, IndieGames.com, and a few other places). I'm looking for a programmer to work with on short, quick-to-make 2D games. As in games that take less than 5 minutes to play and 2-4 weeks to make. Check out my game Jump To Win for an idea of what I'm talking about:

As for how the collaboration will work, I was thinking we take turns being the designer/project lead. So you do programming/design on the first one while I do art, then I do design/art on the next one while you do programming. I just came off a two year project so I'm fine if you want to be lead designer on the first one. I do have plenty of ideas though if you're only looking to program, but happy to go back and forth with design if you'd like. More than anything I'm looking for someone who I have fun working with and who is excited to make interesting things.