Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411469 Posts in 69368 Topics- by 58422 Members - Latest Member: daffodil_dev

April 23, 2024, 07:06:26 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralCan Anyone Answer a Few Questions About Marketing and Promotion?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Can Anyone Answer a Few Questions About Marketing and Promotion?  (Read 734 times)
JuniperRane
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: March 01, 2017, 06:28:46 PM »

Hi,

I'm a student at DePaul University and I have an assignment in which I need to talk to indie developers about their release and game promotion experiences.  

If you have the time to speak with me that'd be great.  Alternatively, I've copied some questions below, so if you have a moment, you could reply here.  I'd really appreciate it.

Thank you!

Questions:
1) Name of company/game?
2) What were your expectations about developing a game and getting into the Indie game industry when you started?
3) Have your experiences aligned with your original expectations or has the reality been different?
4) Did you find promoting your games difficult?
5) Did you have a plan of how to promote your game? If so, what did it include?
6) Were there any specific lessons that you learned from releasing and/or promoting your game?
7) What was your biggest challenge?
Cool Any other advice, words of wisdom, or really anything else that you’d like to include
« Last Edit: March 07, 2017, 02:24:32 PM by JuniperRane » Logged
WarpQueen
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2017, 02:29:09 AM »

1) Name of company/game?
- Warpzone Studios, no game announced.
2) What were your expectations about developing a game and getting into the Indie game industry when you started?