Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411804 Posts in 69416 Topics- by 58462 Members - Latest Member: Moko1910

May 28, 2024, 10:38:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosWilliam Holly - Software and Gameplay Designer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: William Holly - Software and Gameplay Designer  (Read 324 times)
WJHollyART
Level 0

Software Dev

View Profile WWW
« on: March 08, 2017, 06:47:19 AM »

My name is William John Holly III. 

I've been modding games since 1994 (3 years old), programming since 2001 (10 years old), and released my first feature length commercial game in 2013.

For this thread, I'm going to somewhat casually dump some of my experience, screenshots, videos, and playable links.  If you'd much prefer to see my more professionally organized web portfolio, click here!

So, let's get started.

I got my start back in 1994 modding Wolfenstein 3D on my parent's computer.  What started as simple map packs turned into graphical changes, and eventually I started dabbling in C++ to make code changes.

Since 2001, however, I've been using Game Maker to create the games I really wanted to make from scratch.  I've since gotten a fairly substantial grip on the language and love to experiment with ideas beyond what Game Maker was intended for.

Here's a bit of a show reel of just a few of my favorite projects and experiments I've made in Game Maker over the years:

For a more comprehensive playlist of the programming feats (specifically the ones I like to show off) you can click here!