Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 04:04:03 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsNazi Hunter Death Squad - A game about killing Hitler
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Nazi Hunter Death Squad - A game about killing Hitler  (Read 1080 times)
Pretzel Bros Studios
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: March 29, 2017, 01:28:46 AM »

Hi guys,

my name is Alex. I'm a one man developer from Bavaria. After releasing my first game into the wild I started working on a second one. It's a really fast paced platformer with control mechanisms borrowing from Hyper Light Drifter and One Finger Death Punch. It's also strongly influenced by Inglourious Basterds. The games title is:

Nazi Hunter Death Squad

I know that the title might be a bit over the top - hopefully I will come up with something better at some point.

Story:
I don't want to spoil too much, but I will try to give a rough outline at least. You are part of a WW2 special forces unit called 'Nazi Hunter Death Squad' and you are hunting the scalps of top german Nazi leaders and officials. The story evolves around Heinrich Himmlers SS occultists, known as the 'Black order', and a little jewish girl named Hanna. The game is fully fictional and not based on any true events!

Here's some stuff I want to show you:

This is your band of brothers, the Nazi Hunter Death Squad:

And here is a small glimpse of the gameplay. I suck at recording gifs...

I will try to update this post as regular as possible. But please don't expect too much. I'm a rather social phobic kind of guy. Concerned

See you!
Alex

redplanet
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2017, 03:52:34 AM »