Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 09:48:26 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations*CLOSED* Looking for a serious animator for 2D platforming game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: *CLOSED* Looking for a serious animator for 2D platforming game  (Read 453 times)
lajeandom
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 27, 2017, 04:57:41 AM »

FOUND AN ANIMATOR, THANK YOU.

LOOKING FOR A SERIOUS ANIMATOR FOR 2D PLATFORMING GAME. Please read carefully.

Hi, I have been working in the gaming industry for 8+ years and been preparing this game for more than 3 years. I am aiming for a Kickstarter Campaign for mid 2018.

The game: Lemme Tail You a Story (https://www.facebook.com/lajeandom/)

You are a lemur adventuring between worlds, trying to save your friends and the environment exploitation and destruction operated by the Kingdom. I am going for a mix between serious and funny, realistic but cartoonish.

State of the Project:
Engine Used: Unity
Main graphic assets for characters and environment ready
Main Animations ready
1rst level is built
1rst enemy integrated
Lemme can walk, run, jump, stomp an enemy
Jump through platforms integrated
Angled platforms function integrated
Main Documentation Written
Business plan ready
Business contact list ready
Marketing plan ready

What do I do in the project?
-Everything design related, the documentation and I make the levels.
-Anything marketing, business contacts & communication related, I take care of it.
-I also take care of the audio, since that's what I have been doing most of my gaming career. (Composer of the recent multiple awards winner Roll Turtle)
-I also do all the QA testing, since I worked as a QA tester in many big companies like EA Games and Warner Bros.