Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411196 Posts in 69314 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: feakk

March 18, 2024, 11:56:32 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsStar Dynasties - Character Simulation in a Dark Age Future
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Star Dynasties - Character Simulation in a Dark Age Future  (Read 5614 times)
GPawley
Level 0

View Profile
« on: May 07, 2017, 01:17:58 AM »

Hi there!  I'd like to introduce the project I'm working on; a character simulation strategy game a la Crusader Kings.  I've been working on Star Dynasties for 4 years now, and it's reached the point where I feel I can start to show it off.  Perhaps more importantly it's also reached the stage where I need some external feedback and an audience to keep me honest.  Here goes...

Devlog
Log #1: Introduction to Star Dynasties (this post)
Log #2: Building a UI: Lists and Text
Log #3: Basic Concepts
Log #4: Portrait Generation
Log #5: Game Vision / Concepts
Log #6: Strategy Mode / Story Mode
Log #7: Character Emotions Model
Log #8: Post Collapse Society
Log #9: Playtesting Notes (latest post)

AAR (After Action Reports / Let's Play)
Katie Bond #1: A Young Leader with a Lot to Prove
Katie Bond #2: Love is in the Air
Jory Hutchinson #1: The Beginning – Star Date: Jan 3002

Star Dynasties is a simulator of the human dramas of a ruling elite in a dark age future.  In the 22nd century humanity had spread to a hundred small colonies, established mainly as industrial bases for commercial exploitation, but the sudden destruction of Earth abandoned these fledgling colonies to an uncertain fate.  Two hundred years later the remnants of human civilization have regressed to a more feudal and traditional society.