Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 18, 2024, 08:33:41 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosHarry Brokensha | Experienced Composer available for hire
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Harry Brokensha | Experienced Composer available for hire  (Read 314 times)
harrybrokensha
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: May 22, 2017, 09:33:18 AM »

Hi, I'm Harry.

I'm a composer based in Reading, UK, and have been working professionally in the film and television industries since graduating from Oxford University with a bachelor's degree in Music last year. I have conducted my compositions in internationally renowned venues such as the Royal Albert Hall in London and Birmingham Symphony Hall, and my work for screen has been seen on award-winning films at several festivals around the UK and broadcast around Europe. I recently scored a Harry Potter fan film Mischief Managed which has garnered over 130,000 views on YouTube, and my first feature film project WILDERS which I scored and designed sound for is to be broadcast on television by Vice in the Netherlands and Belgium this summer.

Although I am enjoying writing music for film and TV, it is my goal to take on new game projects going forward. Having been avidly playing games since before I can remember, the possibilities for dynamic storytelling and immersion that only games can offer are clear to me, and being able to lend my music to that experience would be incredibly exciting.