Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411506 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 10:21:54 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingGoo
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Goo  (Read 6648 times)
Tommunism
Level 0

View Profile WWW
Goo
« on: October 13, 2007, 12:04:55 AM »

Hello,

I'm very new to the independent game development community, though I'm far from new when it comes to software and game development. My friend Bezzy (a longtime member of this forum) and I are working on a game called Goo. It's entered into IGF this year and hopefully we'll get a nomination, though the quality of games submitted seems to be quite high. Even still I think we have a chance. I actually don't have an available build as the system requirements are kinda high and to be honest I don't feel like making a public build available at this time. What I do have is a video that acts as a sort of walk through of the entire game. Basically, just want to know what people think of the video and their impressions of the game based on what's shown in the video. Also, any feedback on the appearance of the game (it's shitty programmer art right now) would be greatly appreciated.

You can watch the video here: http://goo.pillowfortgames.com

I appreciate any feedback anyone can throw my way.

Thanks,

Tommunism

Melly
Level 10

This is how being from "da hood" is like, right?

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2007, 01:00:30 AM »