Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 06:40:34 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGeneralCollege work - Market Research
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: College work - Market Research  (Read 790 times)
Sevenjace
Level 0

Pacta Sunt Servanda

View Profile
« on: June 08, 2017, 01:45:29 PM »

Hello everyone from TIGSource  Wink

Introducing myself.
I'm a Student at IFRJ (Federal Institute of Science and Technology of Rio de Janeiro).
I'm applying for Digital Games and despite being a novice member of this forum I've been around reading here and there quite a bit before deciding to register.

So, What's the matter?  Undecided

I am doing this college work where I need to accomplish this little market research.
It's just a set of simple questions for you to answer.

Could you help me by answering them?  Hand Pencil

The link is here:
 Hand Point Right https://goo.gl/forms/4Q0HBWj4Zg5v44aH2
« Last Edit: June 09, 2017, 10:01:59 AM by Sevenjace » Logged
WarpQueen
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2017, 05:51:34 AM »

Why are you asking about name? A lot of people are not comfortable giving out names, so that will decrease the number of replies you get.
About gender, feminino/masculino is not English. Plus a third option of "other" or "do not wish to reply" might be nice.
Then regarding area of game development, only one option is possible? That should really be a checkboxes or something so you can select more than one answer. Especially when this is posted in an indie forum, where I guess most people do more than one task.

If you are collecting e-mail addresses, state why and people might give them out.

Bad_Dude 2017
Level 3

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2017, 05:56:05 AM »

i stopped at collecting names and emails