Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 11:37:46 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioMusic Composer looking for feedback on website.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Music Composer looking for feedback on website.  (Read 1527 times)
Joao Luis
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 13, 2017, 12:47:49 AM »

Hello Tiggers!

My name is Joao Luis and I am a music composer for film and games.

I have worked on projects that were successful on Kickstarter; gotten 18+ international film festival selections or that were highly rated in their platforms (be it amazon, tripadvisor or reviewing websites).

I wondering how I am able to improve my website. If any of you has the time to visit it and provide some constructive feedback, I would greatly appreciate it: www.invisiblearts.net
Mainly, how do you think I could make it more professional in your own opinion and how would you rather hear the music.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you!
« Last Edit: June 13, 2017, 12:54:12 AM by Joao Luis » Logged
ashtonmorris
Level 2

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: June 13, 2017, 08:23:28 PM »

Hey Joao,

I think it looks good! Here are some changes that I think would make it better

-Turn off the auto play audio. Its nice to have some music while you scroll but a lot of people find auto play annoying.
-Background a little darker or grayish would look nice.
-If you could compile a short reel (1:30 min or less) of various projects that you are proud of and have that on your home page that will be a quick introduction to you. I think that works best.
-I don't think the home page should be a blog. I think it should just have some info about you and what you do with a short teaser reel of your work (my opinion)