Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411281 Posts in 69324 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 10:43:09 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)Bored artist --> free art for your game?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Bored artist --> free art for your game?  (Read 1929 times)
-Ross
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: August 25, 2017, 04:19:11 AM »

Hey guys!

I'm an illustrator/concept artist when I'm not making games, and occasionally I get bored and want something to paint. So I was thinking, do any devs on here want to see a random artist's vision of their game?

I was thinking along the lines of a quick Fan art/Splash screen/Mockup/Concept art, since that's what I like to do. (and presumably a couple random game assets by me would not be of much use to anyone.) So, if you want, post a link to your devlog or a representative screenshot or gif of your game and wait to see what I come up with!

To be clear: I am offering absolutely zero guarantees. I may be uninspired by your game and ignore you completely, it's nothing personal, this is just for fun. Also, if you want to actually use any art I make, write a PM and ask me first.

If any other bored artists want to get in on the action, please feel free!

« Last Edit: August 25, 2017, 04:43:22 AM by -Ross » Logged

Woseseltops
Level 0

Language technologist by day, gamedev by night

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2017, 07:06:40 AM »

This is such a nice offer. Too bad I don't have an appropriate game available right now Sad .
whistlerat
Level 1

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2017, 08:30:21 AM »