Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411945 Posts in 69435 Topics- by 58481 Members - Latest Member: Maiu

June 12, 2024, 07:09:09 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosThe Magic Circle's Music Station!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: The Magic Circle's Music Station!  (Read 394 times)
The Magic Circle
Level 0

View Profile
« on: August 30, 2017, 04:06:31 PM »

Hi!

You can call me Kit. I've been composing music for a couple of years for a project I've been working on with some friends, and I figured that composing music for other people would help get me involved with the community.

Here's some of my stuff. We've (well, I've) got everything from electroswingy dubstep to Latin-influenced speed metal to an unholy combination of 20th century classical techniques combined with drum n bass, to trippy, Earthboundy, chiptunes.

Listen to my mixtape, fam???

With that out of the way, let's get to talking about what I can do for you, and what you should do if you want me to do things for you.

I'm not a formally trained composer (that may change), but I ravenously consume theory and am constantly trying to improve my skills in arranging, composing, and sound design. I will gleefully do whatever you want. Do you want a country style bluegrass jam over a screaming acid house bassline? Can do. Do you want a bombastic orchestral arrangement but where every instrument is a bike horn? Glad to oblige. Do you want to go avant-garde and make your game's OST completely silent? Works for me.