Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 10:05:42 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsLiam’s Brewery
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Liam’s Brewery  (Read 3518 times)
Naku
Level 0

Making beer

View Profile
« on: September 06, 2017, 01:09:55 PM »

LIAM’S Brewery
Toast Right 2D isometric management game about the world of beer Toast Left

Hi! Im Naku from Spain! I have been reading your logs for a long time and today I have finally decided to start mine on the game I have been doing for the last 3 years, I think it will help me organize my ideas and take a more constant rhythm

Inspiration

I think the game I've spent the most time in my life has been Theme Hospital. Create a hospital your way, manage it and control all the details to keep the patients happy. It was great, I wanted to recreate that same feeling.
On the other hand, I wanted to merge it with another topic: automation games. I loved the minecraft mod "industrial craft 2" and thought it would be a good idea to run a business with the products that you created yourself with everything that implies

Gameplay

50% of the game is focused on managing a brewery. You'll have to start from scratch, buy furniture and beers to sell. The way to make your own beer will be long, the machines are expensive and you will not have enough space so you can buy some machines and some materials and start. The calendar will be full of events of different themes that will put you to the test
The other 50% will be automation. Brewing is an art and every ingredient has to be processed in a different way by following a chain. Treating the ingredient in a different way will transform it by creating a horrible or perfect beer

Objective

The game can be completed in 2 ways: