Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411507 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 26, 2024, 08:13:00 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSense: A Cyberpunk Ghost Story - A Clocktower & Fatal Frame Inspired Adventure
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: Sense: A Cyberpunk Ghost Story - A Clocktower & Fatal Frame Inspired Adventure  (Read 6266 times)
ProjectSenseDev
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 25, 2017, 12:58:00 PM »

We Just re-launched our Kickstarter!!!:
Link Here

Hello Everyone! I was told it would be a good idea to set up a dev-log here , so here it goes!

My name is Benjamin Widdowson and I am an experienced concept artist who has set out on his own to develop a game that Ive wanted to make for several years. I was really humbled to find out some awesome people were interested in the title and reached out to be part of it. Now I have a publisher, scripter, and a well known composer contracted and things are ramping up.

"Sense: A Cyberpunk Ghost Story" is a 2d adventure game inspired by Fatal Frame and Clock Tower. In 2083 Neo-Hong Kong a young woman named Mei-Lin is pulled into a ghost story when her cybernetic eyes start to malfunction and blur the lines of reality and the supernatural. Sense tackles ideas of perception, consciousness, and the supernatural while providing a deep and intricate story in a world that I have spent nearly 5 years developing.

Sense will be heading to Kickstarter with a demo on Oct 31!

You can see a few examples of test footage on youtube

You can also see some concepts, art, and screenshots on my social media platforms
https://twitter.com/ProjectSenseDev
https://www.facebook.com/projectsense

I look forward to sharing more about the game with you and showing progress as I go! Please feel free to ask questions, give suggestions, and critic!