Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 06:28:51 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfoliosPro composer (Juilliard grad) looking for a dev or just feedback
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pro composer (Juilliard grad) looking for a dev or just feedback  (Read 562 times)
supern8r
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 29, 2017, 05:50:50 PM »

Portfolio Link(s):
https://soundcloud.com/nathan-sparks-572063040/sets/vgm-demo-reel

Contact Info:
[email protected]
515-822-3458
https://www.facebook.com/nate.sparks.902

Other Info:
I am a professional composer and amateur gamer anxious to find a developer to write for. Having written for many different mediums and instrumentations--Jazz, Classical, Hip Hop, Funk, Drum and Bass, Pop, Big Band, Orchestral, Rock Band, MIDI--I am very skilled and experienced in the field of composition in a broad sense, yet my passion has always been with video game music. I have spent many years studying and imitating the styles of music from games I grew up with, in hopes that one day all the inspiration drawn from those influences would be put in a game. For me, the biggest music-inspiring traits of a game include emotions brought on by the game-play (hasty battles v.s. exp. farming), story-line, characters, visual rhythms, landscape/terrain, and art style. I hope you would agree that having quality music is key in bringing all those elements to life, because I promise I can help you bring your game to its highest potential.

^^^also willing to negotiate free music in exchange for proper crediting^^^

Juilliard BMA '17

Leader of the NY-based Nate Sparks Big Band

Winner of the 2017 New York First Music Commission

C&C welcomed as well!
Pearl Pixel
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2017, 02:57:56 PM »