Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411478 Posts in 69369 Topics- by 58424 Members - Latest Member: FlyingFreeStudios

April 23, 2024, 06:38:28 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsGodkin - Online Co-Op Combat RPG in Procedural Worlds
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Godkin - Online Co-Op Combat RPG in Procedural Worlds  (Read 1734 times)
sam_psychic
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 13, 2017, 12:44:56 AM »

Godkin

Hi, I'm Sam (Twitter) (Blog).. somewhat of a veteran game-developer (indie since the 1980s). I've been collaborating with some cool artists at Goblin Portal since early 2015, and Godkin is our 2nd game together.

Godkin is an online party-based combat RPG, where you play as demi-gods defending procedurally-generated mortal realms that are being invaded by hordes of monsters. As you gain experience, you will learn spells which are aligned with one of 10 different elemental gods. The monsters are also associated with specific elements, and gathering a party with appropriately varied skills will be an important goal with the more difficult game maps.

Screenshots/Concepts/GIFs

Village under attack from maggots

Fighting a maggot with the Meteor spell

Cover Art

The Lobby

Elemental boss monsters - concepts

Some characters and monsters

Estimated release date:  late 2018
Private alpha testing:  soon!  

Please join our Discord channel or wishlist Godkin on Steam.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2017, 03:41:45 AM by sam_psychic » Logged

sam_psychic
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2017, 12:45:34 AM »

Attack and Defend