Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 05:26:40 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperAudioTried making a trailer piece. Does it sound professional?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Tried making a trailer piece. Does it sound professional?  (Read 1055 times)
Viktorenvall
Level 0

View Profile
« on: October 22, 2017, 05:16:35 AM »

Well here is the piece:
https://soundcloud.com/viktorenvall/anxiety-horrorthriller-trailer-music

It is in the horror genre. It's easy for me to find flaws when I created it, but how does it sound to anyone who haven't heard it 100 times?
I'm trying to get a 100 % professional quality to my mixes.

Thank you for any feedback! Smiley
Beyond
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2017, 03:42:16 PM »

Well, I'm no expert but sounds aight to me

- You're a short one, but there's a strong look to you
TingThing
Level 0

TingThing

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: November 02, 2017, 10:02:46 PM »

Yeah, that's pretty good! If anything, it sounds like what you would expect in a horror genre. Low sounds, tremolo strings, weird sounds interjecting, slow and steady drums pounding in the distance, etc. So I wouldn't give it an A on cutting-edge creativity, but it does the job well.  Hand Thumbs Up Right

TingThing, developer of Platform Builder, a toolkit which lets you create your own Platformer Games.
Sacha Holsnyder (Appeau Studio)
Level 0

Audio one man band at Appeau Studio

View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2017, 03:32:16 AM »