Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411275 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 09:56:48 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperDesignHow to Design A Responsive Website for Gaming?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: How to Design A Responsive Website for Gaming?  (Read 1325 times)
hinaeni
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: November 13, 2017, 01:44:31 AM »

Hi, I am hina eni, and I have just completed my graduation.I have a keen interest in the web designing. [spam link removed] I have made a robot run game as well on unity3D, and now I wanted to create a website for it.gaming webpage have different colour combination and different homepage theme that look like a gaming website if you see far away from laptop.As I am a fresh graduate, i dont have idea to design .I can use bootstrap template as well for my gaming website, but I wanted to do every part of coding myself.so can anyone help me to give start in designing a website.?
« Last Edit: July 07, 2018, 06:12:03 AM by ThemsAllTook » Logged
Richard Kain
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2017, 01:24:17 PM »

Well, bootstrap is the correct place to start out for responsive design. Trying to make a website that looks like other gaming sites is not the correct approach. Conforming to existing design standards is not as important as coming up with your own design that addresses basic design principles.