Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411469 Posts in 69368 Topics- by 58422 Members - Latest Member: daffodil_dev

April 23, 2024, 05:03:38 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsRoom For Change (2018)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Room For Change (2018)  (Read 1133 times)
antionio
Level 0

A ridiculous man

View Profile WWW
« on: January 22, 2018, 02:47:52 AM »

Hi y'all!

My name is Antti and I'm the other game developer at mobile game studio Parta Games. I've been making games longer than I remember, sometimes even with moderate success. For the last 5+ years I've been mostly developing mobile games, but for the longest time in my heart I've wanted to develop a game solely for "more traditional" platforms like the PC. Unfortunately I'm not very good at designing or finishing bigger games with enough content and depth. Anyway, because I'm kinda tired of just being depressed that I've not made a fun PC game yet, I decided that now's the time for a cool personal project (Note: this is not to be confused with Parta Games' projects). For this, I've selected a game from my prototype stash that's been haunting me since I won the runner-up prize with it in GitHub game-off 2013 https://github.com/blog/1731-github-game-off-ii-winners.

It's called 'Room for Change'. Here's the description from the original Git repository (The game's premise is currently evolving so don't read too much into it):