Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411491 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 04:20:29 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsUndergrowth - an open-ended farming sim with a survival/craft heart!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Undergrowth - an open-ended farming sim with a survival/craft heart!  (Read 2773 times)
HSI
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: February 06, 2018, 11:20:05 PM »

Undergrowth
an open-ended farming sim with a survival/craft heart!
(check out our Hand Shake LeftPatreonHand Shake Right for even more info!)

For: Cross-Platform PC - requires OpenGL 3.x

Developed by some guy...
Hi, I'm Dmetri! I'm a self-taught programmer who has been coding for around ~11 years and I'm a nobody in the game industry (for now!) I'm currently the sole member of Hyper Salt Interactive, the studio behind Undergrowth. I'm doing the programming and art for Undergrowth - I have a lot of experience in art and design and I'm confident in producing some high quality art at the polishing phase (for now it's just 2 minute placeholder stuff). Fortunately, even though I'm a solo dev, I have a thick skin, very sharp listening skills, and a strong dedication doing what needs to be done to make this the best game it can be.

I'm also quite friendly so if you want to comment or ask a question, go for it! Hand Thumbs Up Left
I've been told I give useful feedback and advice to other devs, so don't be shy if you need a hand.

On an engine built from scratch...
Undergrowth is built on a custom engine that's been developed with the D Programming Language over the past several months. I use SDL2 for input and the client window, Fmod for sound, and I'm working with OpenGL directly for rendering.

I've chosen this route for several reasons: