Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1412106 Posts in 69453 Topics- by 58486 Members - Latest Member: holdamech

June 27, 2024, 11:41:29 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsIncidental Animal Barbarism (working title)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Incidental Animal Barbarism (working title)  (Read 1819 times)
Quentin Delvallet
Level 0

Bonjour

View Profile WWW
« on: March 17, 2018, 07:14:21 AM »

UPDATE 01 July 2018

Finally, an early demo. Play it here : https://gamejolt.com/games/iab/349443

WHO IS ME?

Hello, I'm a french engineer, mid twenties, making and playing games as a hobby, blue eyes, not a Blue-Eyes White Dragon though.

GAME IS WHAT?

Say hello to Incidental Animal Barbarism. This is a game where the platforms platforms you.

Born in the GMTK Jam #1, the concept of the game is about having mostly-incapable characters travelling through big, dangerous mazes. With the help of only you, being capable of moving some platforms to make the travels much more efficient (and pain-friendly).

WHAT WILL HERE?

Here, you will mostly get the dev processes, progresses and news about the game. I don't know if it will be often, but everytime I have something to show, I'll show it.

For some points, I will try to describe my though processes and/or technical solutions.

HERE IS NOW

So here's my progress so far. Everything you see is obviously work in progress.

Here's one of our tiny cutie character :

You can't jump :

You can't fly :

But you can make it fly :

GAME WILL WHAT?

The game will be about having multiple characters travelling in medium-sized brain-killing labyrinths, meeting wierd NPCs that are stuck here since forever. Use a wierd physic to make the platforms get rid of the obstacles to finally find what lies at the end of the labyrinth.