Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411430 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 20, 2024, 02:13:27 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsSurvive & Seek - Who can Survive?
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Survive & Seek - Who can Survive?  (Read 675 times)
jaimehgames
TIGBaby

View Profile WWW
« on: April 08, 2018, 12:04:41 PM »

Hi Everyone, I am Jaime and I am the only person working on the new multiplayer game 'Survive & Seek' which is due to be released at some point this year on Steam. I have been working on the Windows and Mac game for a couple of months now and I wanted to share the games development with you all as well as on our indieDB page which is linked at the bottom. I intend to run a Kickstarter this year during development as there are costs to running a mutliplayer games such as for servers, etc.

Below is the brief summary of the game:

You are stranded on an island with some other people unable to escape unless, you build a boat. However, that could be easy but the limited supply of resources means that only one person can escape alive.

Battle it out and collect enough resources from the island to build your boat and escape while the rest become losers who are stuck on the island FOREVER!

The Location
The game is based on a sandy island with lots of palm trees, rocks, sand and other scenery you would expect on a tropical island. For this I used the default terrain in Unity which allowed me to easily set the heights of the island to create uneven ground. I then used the palm trees included in the Unity assets along with rocks which I sourced from the Unity asset store. I'm personally not very experienced using blender for high-poly 3D models so the asset store is a life saver. Below are screenshots of the finished results.

The Player