Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 01:22:33 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsPlayerGamesI'm an amateur indie game reviewer and i'd love some feedback!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I'm an amateur indie game reviewer and i'd love some feedback!  (Read 1128 times)
Rocktobot
TIGBaby

View Profile
« on: May 13, 2018, 08:33:01 AM »

As the title says, im an amateur indie game reviewer and i welcome all (constructive) criticism. Check out my channel for reviews of what will hopefully be an assortment of (mostly) newly released and upcoming PC indie games!

Lares Yamoir
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2018, 10:29:03 AM »

I think it's good that you have rather short videos, but I would argue that they might be a litter too short.
As a viewer it feels like I started watching the review in the middle or even the end. Maybe talk a bit about the developer first and artificially slow down the video by doing more noticeable pauses between the different categories (graphics, gameplay, etc.). Also putting a link in the description to the developer's website or the game's demo would probably be much appreciated by the people who made the game. By mentioning that you also get like +5s.
Personally I would aim for a review video around the 5-10min mark on average. A <2 min video gives me the impression that you don't have much to talk about in the first place.

Audio and video quality themselves are ok, considering you are not using professional equipment.

diegzumillo
Level 10

This avatar is so old I still have a some hair

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2018, 08:34:59 PM »