Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411423 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58416 Members - Latest Member: JamesAGreen

April 19, 2024, 05:33:35 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsBig Bad Bounty | HacknSlash,Looter,Roguelite? PROTOTYPE AVAILABLE!
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7
Print
Author Topic: Big Bad Bounty | HacknSlash,Looter,Roguelite? PROTOTYPE AVAILABLE!  (Read 12315 times)
ShillyShills
Level 1

View Profile WWW
« on: May 21, 2018, 06:00:12 AM »

Hello:
My name is Corey Shillingford, This is the first game I’m making called “Big Bad Bounty”

I’m an artist by trade but After seeing the gong show that was the triple A industry recently I kept thinking to myself, why?! I could do that better! So instead of just talking about it I’m deciding to take some action, learn basic coding and see if I can actually do better.

So I figured I’d get the ball rolling by posting a little about what my game is about and the art and some screen shots that I have done so far. Any suggestions are welcome, since I am a one man team I would love for other peoples feedback to make this game better.

Elevator Pitch:
A Drifter exploring the shifting frontiers in search of worthy opponents.

Overview:
Tired of the weaklings on your planet of rainbow land you and your demonic unicorn hood go to planet ODIUM, a place that contains the biggest baddest outlaws in the galaxy.
Armed with a rusted blade and your demonic sidekick you explore the shifting frontier in search of alien weaponry, rainbow tonics and worthy opponents. The bounty on your head represents your status within society, the more outlaws you slay the higher your bounty will grow giving you access to more weaponry and items, but the higher your bounty is the more enemies will begin to hunt you down trying to claim the bounty on your head.