Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411280 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 06:02:31 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborations[Rev-share] Programmer looking for artist.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Rev-share] Programmer looking for artist.  (Read 633 times)
Devroc
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 07, 2018, 04:37:38 AM »

Edited 7/11/2018:
Advertisement closed. I found someone to work with.
-------------------------------------------------

I’m looking to team up with 1 other artist passionate about making games.

I am aiming to make a quality game that we like and will succeed in the video game market.

I’ve been a professional programmer for 10 years, so I can take care of all the technical details. I need an artist that reciprocates my dedication in a craft to join me to make magnificent games.

In order to give you, the artist, a feel for who I am, here is my hobby art: https://www.deviantart.com/pastelogre/gallery/

You’ll need to at least be able to compete against me in the art department. I am a far better programmer than I am a graphical artist.

We can discuss details on Discord:

https://discord.gg/XbEgVfH

Tools of the trade:

I can use but don't require the use of any particular game engine, nor am I limited to any particular platform. All support C/C++, my primary programming language. I've used both Unity and Cocos2D-X to make games. I've also created my own for a certain set-top-box platform using OpenGL. If you think you can express what you want express with specular and bump-mapping, I probably won't need to borrow any renderer from existing engines.

My passion:

- I love western RPG's because of the choice-making and open-endedness. I don't play JRPG's, although Japanese animations impress me greatly and I welcome the influence of Japanese art.