Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411493 Posts in 69372 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 06:10:13 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsTwinkle Torch: A Co-op Adventure
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Twinkle Torch: A Co-op Adventure  (Read 5738 times)
TheClintHennesy
Level 0

Artist working on Twinkle Torch!

View Profile WWW
« on: July 12, 2018, 04:51:23 AM »

Good day, guys! First off- Thank you so much for dropping by our TIGSource Page.
Our team have been lurking here and there for some time now- but not all of the are forum people, I guess. Smiley

Now. About us... We’re a bunch of devs. We’re pretty introverted. This is also our first and commercial game. This is a one-shot to us. The most experience most of our members have is 3 years+ in other companies. We’re not complete noobs- but we’re FAR from being veterans either. We know we have some strengths but we also know we have so much weaknesses to cover.

We believe that being in a community like the TIGForums can not only help us with our game- but also help other developers with their games. That’s it. Smiley

What is Twinkle Torch?
It’s a light-hearted, 2-player, co-op Adventure Game that is designed to feel like a dungeon series.

Think of it this way: In the RPG triad, we have the basic Tank, Healer, and DPS. In Twinkle Torch , we wanted to recreate the feeling of “Tanking and Healing” but with both players being able to do the DPS at the same time. It’s all about the the coordination  between  two people. It’s pretty simple!

But here’s a catch. You can’t heal and shield at the same time. The Twinkle Torch can only be used by one person at the same time. This means you’ll have to strategically coordinate with your partner to pass the torch!

Proof of Concept