Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411505 Posts in 69374 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 09:15:44 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsOffering Paid Work[Paid] Seeking Experienced Unity Developer (2D)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Paid] Seeking Experienced Unity Developer (2D)  (Read 1086 times)
gamedev123
Level 0

...it's alright. Really...

View Profile WWW
« on: August 09, 2018, 10:42:28 AM »

Hi -

I'm a game designer and game content creator who's been working in the industry on/off for the past 12 years on casual downloadable and mobile games.  My primary focus is on building game levels and scripting gameplay - so not a real programmer.  

I'm working on a Unity 2D functional prototype for my first small game as lead (4 person team), and have reached a sticking point with a complex "chain-like" physics object that the player needs to manipulate by its endpoints.  Its functionally correct - but the feel is all wrong.  It may not be a matter of just setting constraints - it might be my entire approach to the structure...

I'm looking for an experienced Unity developer to review the project and mentor/consult with me for about 4 hours to help me get over this hurdle.

The process would be:

1. A 30 minute Skype/Chat where I walk you through what I'm trying to achieve
2. Sometime in the following week you email me some code snippets (perhaps a basic Unity project using rectangles to illustrate your points) along with your suggestions
3. Over the course of the next week or two we do a 30 minute follow-up call

Total time on your end would be ~4 hours, wherever you can make the time.  My budget is $120 (or $30 per hour if the project takes a bit longer).  Its entirely self-financed and worked on in my spare time, which is why the hourly rate is what it is...