Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411485 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58427 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 05:57:37 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsProject Raspberry - Atmospheric Surreal Metroidvania
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Project Raspberry - Atmospheric Surreal Metroidvania  (Read 928 times)
12LandsBoundlessSpace
Level 0

View Profile
« on: September 18, 2018, 12:07:29 AM »

Hello, all! My name is Connor and I am currently a university student. This semester I'm doing an independent study in game design where I'll be developing my first game from scratch, hopefully to eventually market and release to get a start in the field of game dev. I most likely will not be finishing it in that time but my goal is to have all of main concepts down for the overarching gameplay and a couple of playable areas ready. And the game I will be making is Project Raspberry (WIP title), an exploration and atmosphere-focused metroidvania! I will be developing the game primarily using Game Maker Studio 1.4.

One of the requirements of the course is to write weekly reflections on the text I will be reading to give me some more background in the theory behind game design. For now I will be reading Rules of Play by Katie Salen and Eric Zimmerman and writing on that. But in the meantime I thought it would be interesting to also keep a development log with updates on what I finish each week and my thought process at the same time.

Stay tuned, the first entry is on its way shortly.
12LandsBoundlessSpace
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2018, 09:55:47 AM »