Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411511 Posts in 69375 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 01:11:06 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsCROSSBOLTS: a heavy metal inspired shoot 'em up
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: CROSSBOLTS: a heavy metal inspired shoot 'em up  (Read 3126 times)
NoahW
Level 0

artist

View Profile
« on: September 20, 2018, 05:39:46 PM »

Hello! So I've been working on this game for about a month now, and a couple people told me I should do a devlog on here, which I'll be honest, I didn't know was a thing. So here's some info on myself and my game.

About me: I work full-time as a cake decorator while pursuing waaaay to many art hobbies, I used to work as a tattoo artist but it was real rough on my hands and I had to give it up. Nowadays I mostly make knives, decorate cakes, and work on my comic.

About my game: Without giving too much away, it's a pretty simple idea. The solar system has been taken over by a notorious group of space-pirates, and you have to take it back. (note the title is a play on crossbones, clever I know Tongue) There's a lot more to the story but I'm actually pretty proud of the concept and don't want to give it all away just yet. each cluster of stages is going to take place on a different planet each with its own distinct theme and enemy types, culminating with an epic multi-stage boss fight.I love classic top-down shooters and have wanted to do my own for ages, but only recently found out I could do pixel art, and I freaking love doing it. And I want this thing to be (like Dave Mustaine said) a symphony of destruction. I'm talking, lasers, explosion, giant crazy battleships, you name it dude.

Concepts: