Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411500 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 01:44:47 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsLooking for critique: Triple Treat (Visual Novel) - NSFW / 18+!!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Looking for critique: Triple Treat (Visual Novel) - NSFW / 18+!!  (Read 699 times)
ScreampunkArts
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 11, 2018, 07:55:50 PM »

(I asked an admin on the Discord and was told this was acceptable to post as long as I made it clear it's an 18+ project)

Hey guys, I thought I'd post here to try and get some feedback & advice on my game.
I make my living via Patreon, as an artist specializing in very niche fetish content, and my usual products are "minigames" of sorts, formerly done in Flash until I made the switch to RPG Maker MV.
I've meddled around with RPG Maker versions for years starting with XP, but never actually made any "proper" games, so I'm familiar with it.

You can find some free demos here: https://www.deviantart.com/screampunkarts/gallery/?catpath=%2F&edit=0&q=rpg+make...
(Warning: NSFW / 18+)

"What are you doing?"
Over 2018, I started working on my first full game, inspired by HuniePop, Doki Doki Literature Club, and some of my own life experiences.

The reason I've decided to use RPG Maker to produce a Visual Novel is because:
1) I have some experience with the program's basic functions.
2) I know nothing about any kind of coding languages, which is why I'm not using a more "ideal" engine like Ren'py.
3) I'm going to be implementing "special scenes" using the framework I developed in the various minigames I've made in the past.