Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411502 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58429 Members - Latest Member: Alternalo

April 25, 2024, 03:30:08 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsEdgeFlip . Slide & Solve puzzle
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: EdgeFlip . Slide & Solve puzzle  (Read 2639 times)
Trasno
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: October 14, 2018, 12:59:56 PM »

Hi guys!!

I'm a 3D artist that decided to create my own project in my spare time to free my creativity and personal vision about videogame market.
I want to introduce the game we've been currently working on for the last year and a half .

It's based on the Celtic Mythology. The idea was developed imagine a character is living in a Rubik's cube world, a world where every surface and floor is a tile of different "colour". Players need to slide the tiles to create paths of the same "colour" . The path goes from flat tile to 3D when is all connected , so now the character can move and reach the dungeon exit.  There are keys to pick up, fairies that activate magical totems, buttons to press that move/rotate the tiles, etc….
I use Zelda dungeons as inspiration, combined in a very tactile experience.

The whole game is magical and full of secrets.

Still lot of work to do, but is being a very fun journey.
I will post updates here as we have some levels developed.
Right now , only the first 2 worlds are developed. And still iterating some levels to make them a bit easier :D:D

Cheers!!!

UPDATE (2) (Beta build)
--------------------------

(iOS)
https://testflight.apple.com/join/kSdYMIbg

Install Testflight app
Click link above and you can download it.

(Android)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.lume.edgeflip&hl=en

UPDATE
----------------