Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411496 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 06:39:11 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperArt (Moderator: JWK5)Female Model Critique - New to this, need help!
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Female Model Critique - New to this, need help!  (Read 1119 times)
shayl
Level 0

View Profile
« on: November 11, 2018, 11:30:01 AM »

While I've done art for years, I'm really new to character modeling and I definitely have problems with the human form.

So, the people who give feedback to our game are saying the faces need work. But I don't know where to start, please tear these apart and help me improve them so our players are happy. I would be forever grateful!

I should point out that its possible for the player to deform areas of these faces, but this is the base setup, which I really want to get just right before worrying about the deforms/customization available to the player. (I'm ok with them making weird looking characters with the sliders, but I want them to start out at a good baseline.)

This is the female model in various lighting situations (and one different hairdo) as they appear in the game, plus a few views of my blender files.

Zudsi
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2018, 08:15:11 AM »

I have very limited experience with 3D modelling, but I do have a bit of advice for you.

From the in-game pictures the thing that stands out most to me is that the character's face looks really lumpy. I was wondering why that would be. After seeing the wires on the model it made a little more sense.