Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411500 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 12:11:42 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogs[Demo available!] PARTICLES - psychedelic online multiplayer FPS
Pages: [1] 2
Print
Author Topic: [Demo available!] PARTICLES - psychedelic online multiplayer FPS  (Read 4054 times)
DavidAndreev
Level 0

Developer

View Profile WWW
« on: November 27, 2018, 02:45:20 AM »

Hello everyone, my name is David Andreev I'm an indie developer and I would like to present you my game : Particles

Particles is Online Multiplayer First Person Shooter game with abstract visuals and surreal concepts.

Expected full release on Steam: first half of 2019
Platforms: Windows, Mac, Linux

In quantum world of subatomic particles there is a constant fight between three forces that form the universe.
Join this battle to keep universe in balance and harmony.

An unique Online Multiplayer First Person Shooter ,there are no people or other real objects in the game. Whole game is set in abstract environment where you shoot abstract gas-like looking spheres called Particles. Graphics is not only unique aspect of the game, so called " Gravity jump" allow players to teleport and change the gravity for the player, this ability combined with fast paced gameplay results in very interesting and unusual experience one would not expect to get from online first person shooter.

BETA version trailer

Links:

Features:

"Gravity jump"

Randomly Generated levels

Surreal weapons

Different classes with special skills

BETA version was released in 2016 and since then the development has advanced significantly.

BETA version contains :
  • 8 weapons
  • 2 game modes
  • 1 map

Current version features:
  • points system
  • randomly generated maps
  • weapon upgrades
  • soundtrack
  • in game chat