Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411621 Posts in 69391 Topics- by 58447 Members - Latest Member: sinsofsven

May 11, 2024, 03:12:16 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingPost Mortem prototype
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Post Mortem prototype  (Read 1977 times)
Chris Pavia
« on: June 10, 2009, 02:23:38 PM »

Hello TIGers!

I'm more of a lurker than a poster, but I wanted to get some feedback on a prototype I put together for a small game I'm about to start on.  It's a pretty simple top down zombie shooter (how original!), small in scope because I'm not really a coder.  There are 3 game modes and 15 short levels (5 for each mode), and an online high score table.  Art is all placeholder, and there is some functionality missing (such as the win condition for survivor mode), because I'm eager to get on to the actual game. 

Get it here:
http://www.filedropper.com/postmortem

Screenshot:

Instructions:

Movement: WASD
Shoot: Arrow Keys
Reload: E
Bomb: Space Bar

Gameplay Modes:
Last Stand - Kill as many zombies as you can until you are overrun.  Score is based on time alive and zombies killed.  Keep up the killing for a points multiplier.

Survivor - Withstand waves of zombies and make it through alive.  Score is based on zombies killed.  Keep up the killing for a points multiplier.

Running Man - Find the 4 keys and make it to the exit alive.  Score is based on time.

If you want to make things more fun, select 'Flashlight Only' before choosing a level!

What I'm looking for feedback on:
How are the controls?
Is it too easy/hard?
Does any gameplay mode stand out as more fun than the others?

« Last Edit: June 10, 2009, 02:29:26 PM by Chris Pavia » Logged
fyamnky
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 04:48:36 PM »