Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411274 Posts in 69323 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 28, 2024, 03:41:19 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytesting[Android] Please help BETA TEST my FIRST game: Birdie (an endless "flyer" game)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: [Android] Please help BETA TEST my FIRST game: Birdie (an endless "flyer" game)  (Read 952 times)
exzizt
Level 0

View Profile
« on: January 12, 2019, 07:00:01 PM »

UPDATE
It's been about eight months since I made this post and the game has progressed a lot! I just wanted to pop by and say that the signup for the BETA is now available and everyone who signs up gets to be the first to play! It would be awesome if you joined.
Signup here: https://www.playbirdie.com/

Original post:
Hi there! I have been developing my game Birdie for about 6 months now and I think it's time it sees the light of day and gets some feedback. I really want to polish off and complete this game so it can be a good demonstration of my skills as a game developer. I love making games so much!

About the Game

I am building it in Unity and using features such as Firebase to save user data online and Google Play Games Services for authentication, leaderboards, and achievements.

The controls are simple: just tap to flap, and swipe up and swipe down to flap quickly in the respective directions.

The game is an endless "flyer": the levels are generated randomly and the player will encounter obstacles such as trees, rocks, other birds, and unicorns that they must maneuver around in order to compete for the high score. Note: You can move through the brown tree trunks/branches--just not the green parts!

There are coins you can collect while playing to purchase hats in the shop and also to dye Birdie different colours.