Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411497 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 07:44:51 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperTechnical (Moderator: ThemsAllTook)I programmed 6 1k javascript games in the past 2 weeks for JS1k
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: I programmed 6 1k javascript games in the past 2 weeks for JS1k  (Read 1192 times)
FrankForce
Level 2

This tepid water is tasteless.

View Profile WWW
« on: April 01, 2019, 02:49:11 PM »

Hi, everyone. For the past couple weeks I've just been in a trance making 1k javascript games. I really tried hard to explore the space and cover as many bases as possible while still delivering high quality content. I've been making games for over 20 years and I really think this is some of my best work.

I want to go into more detail on each of these because they were so much fun to make and I learned a ton, about not just javascript but game design, programming architecture, and life itself. The contest just ended last night so for now I need to rest a bit.

So here's my suite of 1k javascript programs, with links to JS1k submissions...

• Queen's Gambit – A mashup of Robotron:2018 and chess! There are only 10 levels and so far no one has beaten it!
  • The Digit Dilemma -  A seriously hard puzzle game with randomly generated levels, a completely new puzzle concept I came up with.
  • ZzFX - A zmall open zource zound fx maker for your java zcript gamez. Click on the logo to copy/paste seeds.
  • One Thousand Free Cells – Freecell solitaire with cool randomly generated card art in 1k.
  • Infinite Yin Yangs – Based on my shadertoy shader but minified and wrapped in javascript using webgl.
  • Tiny Ski – This was my first one, a ascii skiing game. Not quite as good as the others, but still pretty cool.
InfiniteStateMachine
Level 10

View Profile