Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1366180 Posts in 64016 Topics- by 55902 Members - Latest Member: BlueSoft Tech

September 18, 2019, 06:18:49 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallMy Game engine + Game video
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: My Game engine + Game video  (Read 493 times)
ongamex
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 14, 2019, 06:09:38 AM »

Hello all,

I'm new here, not sure if this is the right place to introduce myself.
So I'm a fulltime programmer, I do ray-tracing and fluid dynamics there. At home I'm writing a game engine and a game in C++. The engine has a level editor, asset pipeline, support Windows and Linux, works with both D3D11 and OpenGL.

The game that think I'm making is something like "Chips Challange" + "Sheep dog n Wolf/Sheep Raider" + "Super Mario"... aaand unfortunately I really reel down, as I'm pretty alone in my life as a gamedeveloper, almost nobody cares and on top of that I feel like I'm out of ideas I do not know how I want to continue that project(or If I want to continue it).

So I've decided to introduce my humble project to the world with the hope that the online community will boost my motivation and will help me generate ideas.

So I did a video about it, you can see it here:

EDIT:
I plan to be active here, but other wise you can find me:
https://twitter.com/ongamex92
https://www.instagram.com/ongamex92/
« Last Edit: April 14, 2019, 09:14:43 AM by ongamex » Logged
ThemsAllTook
Global Moderator
Level 10

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2019, 10:59:34 AM »