Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411512 Posts in 69376 Topics- by 58430 Members - Latest Member: Jesse Webb

April 26, 2024, 03:40:49 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsPortfolios*It's All About The Feels* - Composer / Sound Designer
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: *It's All About The Feels* - Composer / Sound Designer  (Read 431 times)
erinholmes
Level 0

View Profile
« on: April 21, 2019, 10:55:22 AM »

Hello Everyone

My name is Erin and I am a Composer, Sound Designer, etc. etc. etc.

While I have been producing work as an aspiring sound designer and soundtrack composer, most of my time recently has been allotted to writing for libraries - commercial advertisements, TV series spots, and cinematic trailers, etc. However, working with video games is where I'd really like to be.

What draws me to working with video games is the diversity and passion in each project. I have a lot of variation spanning across nearly every genre under my belt - I love the freedom of being able to create any mood for any genre at any given time. If I was asked to specify as to a favorite to write, I could only give the wide span of “soundtracks and scores” as my answer because to me soundtracks and scores are not a genre, but a mood to a given moment.

I like things that pull at emotions.