Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411433 Posts in 69363 Topics- by 58418 Members - Latest Member: Pix_RolleR

April 20, 2024, 06:21:52 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityDevLogsOphidian Wars: The Legend of Kilflame (action/RPG)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Ophidian Wars: The Legend of Kilflame (action/RPG)  (Read 2172 times)
Cevo70
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 16, 2009, 07:25:59 AM »

Hi Guys,

I am a bit new here.  I'm having a good time exploring, checking out other people's projects and thought I would partially introduce myself here. 

I am working on an original action/RPG game called Ophidian Wars.   I've been building the world/story from the ground up for 2 years, and then began actual game development in January 2009.  We're moving along a steady clip.   

This game is mean to appeal to the explorer/adventurer type of gamers - those who fell in love with the early Zeldas, Secret of Mana, and even crossing over in to the Diablo crowd.

The first thing I can point you to is the official website (www.ophidianwars.com) and the news/dev blog page (www.ophidianwars.blogspot.com) You'll find a wealth of info on these sites.

I chose a setting that creates a sense of the unknown - a land that is still mostly unexplored, and where different species are meeting for the first time.  What we know as civilization, is in its infancy. 

As the player, you'll guide a young courageous woman named Maya, who's recently been exciled from her home city.   The presence of a new species (the Ophidians Well, hello there!) is creating quite a bit of unrest. 

We're holding back on releasing info on a couple unique mechanics, but we have some nice twists in store on the standards of the genre.   Here is some art and screenshots to wet your whistle.   All feedback and comments are more than welcome.