Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411490 Posts in 69371 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 24, 2024, 05:53:05 PM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsCommunityTownhallErrro - My Puzzle Game
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Errro - My Puzzle Game  (Read 1197 times)
psyguy
Level 0

View Profile WWW
« on: June 20, 2009, 06:52:53 PM »

Hi.  Smiley

A while back I started working on a Flash-based puzzle game.  I finished most of the gameplay code (fundamental mechanics), and then I burnt out or something for a while.

Recently, I finally recovered my interest in the game.  I also decided to not use Flash anymore; I couldn't really get the performance I wanted from it.  (I'm no flash expert, though.  Smiley )

Today I have finally finished Errro.  I am very happy with the way it has turned out!  The game features a pretty diverse set of objects; this allows for a good diversity in the puzzles from level to level.  Errro has 50 levels (and 15 tutorial levels).  Also, the game comes with a downloading mechanism that allows you to continue to find new levels to play.

The creative sort out there (and I have a suspicion there might be one or two on a forum like this, just maybe... Tongue) might enjoy using the built-in level editor to make their own levels, too.  Although I made the levels so long ago (a couple of months or more) that I've forgotten their exact solutions (and thus can play them kind of like new), it'd definitely be cool to play some truly new levels as well.  Wink

Okay, I hope I haven't droned on for too long.  I'd like to include a screenshot first so that you have an idea of the game's appearance.