Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411283 Posts in 69325 Topics- by 58380 Members - Latest Member: bob1029

March 29, 2024, 02:58:36 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsDeveloperPlaytestingDevader
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Devader  (Read 761 times)
marcgfx
Level 8

if you don't comment, who will?

View Profile WWW
« on: July 04, 2019, 04:27:15 AM »

I've been working on Devader for nearly 4 years now and just made a new demo for Windows 64bit.
http://www.falkenbrew.com/demo/devader-demo-win64.zip

Still working on Mac and Linux demo. Happy about any kind of Feedback!

my very quiet Discord: https://discord.gg/ggCFhTy

jbarrios
Level 4

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2019, 07:34:30 AM »

Hey marcgfx,

I played your game.  I recorded it and my thoughts:

marcgfx
Level 8

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2019, 04:20:53 PM »

Wow thanks! Hey that framerate was scary, what on earth are you running Shocked  Cheesy. Seemed to be constantly below 20fps
There is an option to decrease resolution, that helps a lot with a slow graphic card. I guess the recording doesnt help. The game already set the visuals to low, but maybe I should auto-reduce resolution as well.

Was cool to listen to your commentary, thanks! No idea how you could enjoy the game or find it smooth at that rate Embarrassed

Narsiph
Level 0

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 25, 2019, 08:07:59 AM »

Hey, i played your game and here's some Feedback:

First of all: I really like Horde-Shooters. Easy to grasp and worthwhile every now and then for some time. I kinda do a super top-of-the-shelf critique: The music is... to nervewrecking and annoying for me. It fits the game but i kinda dig techno-styled background music.