Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Advanced search

1411498 Posts in 69373 Topics- by 58428 Members - Latest Member: shelton786

April 25, 2024, 08:13:38 AM

Need hosting? Check out Digital Ocean
(more details in this thread)
TIGSource ForumsJobsCollaborationsRoleplay video game: looking for 3D Artist(s)
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Roleplay video game: looking for 3D Artist(s)  (Read 1001 times)
Rykios
Level 0

View Profile
« on: July 13, 2019, 07:44:12 AM »

Hello everyone !

I am a young independent developer, Lead Game Developer graduated in Paris(France), having already worked in a professional vidéo game company and I decided to make the game I always wanted to play : a multiplayer roleplay game open world.

What is a multiplayer roleplay game open world ?
The concept is simple, you are free to do what you want in this virtual life.
Some will play for fame, another for money, criminality, to be a police officer or just having fun with other players.
It is a mix of Grand theft auto online with roleplay mechanics like jobs, criminality, hunger, thirst, etc.
A lot of mods developers made their own roleplay server because there is no video game made exclusively for roleplay. (No! Identity RP is not! Mock Anger)
Some examples of games that have been modded by the community for Roleplay:
- Grand theft auto
- Arma 3
- Garry's Mod
- Counter Strike

I know that it is a lot of work, but i'm not afraid of works.
I have been working on the project since December, 7 months ago, and I'm pretty good.

Features working that I have at this moment, all working on dedicated server over the network :
  • Third person Camera
  • Inputs (keyboard and gamepad)
  • Character Movements (includind walk, jog, sprint, jump, movements colisions, crouch, animations, etc.)
  • Character Stamina
  • Character Health
  • Character Death (Items that are equipped falls to the ground and character ragdoll)
  • Character Respawn